If you decide, for whatever reason, to cancel your Hulu subscription, you can do so by visiting your account page at hulu.com/account on a computer or mobile web browser (and sign in, if prompted) and following the instructions for cancelling. After you have cancelled your subscription, you will receive an email confirming the cancellation. Please keep this email for your records.
By cancelling your Hulu subscription, you will continue to have access to the Hulu service until the end of your billing cycle, but will not be charged at the start of your next billing cycle.
Most likely, you are not logged in to an account associated with a Hulu subscription. Please Log Out and make sure you Log In with the email address you used during sign up. For help recovering your login information, please visit here.
Not to worry – You can use either our "Forgot Email" or "Forgot Password" tool to find it. First, log out of any account you are currently logged in to, then go here to fill out the requested info.
Not at all! If you cancel your Hulu subscription during a free trial, your subscription will end immediately. If you cancel your Hulu subscription outside of your free trial, you will continue to have access to the Hulu service until the end of your billing cycle, but will not be charged at the start of your next billing cycle. To fully cancel your account, visit your Account page again and select Cancel today. By fully cancelling, you will forfeit the rest of your paid subscription.
Please note that your Hulu.com account will remain active even if you cancel your Hulu subscription. If you would like to delete your account, you can follow the steps here.
If you intend to re-subscribe in the next 3 months, an alternative is to place your Hulu subscription on Hold. To do so, simply follow the steps in this article.
To remove an Add-on from your subscription, please visit your account page. Select Manage under Add-ons to adjust your subscription settings. On the Manage Add-ons screen, select Off to remove the Add-on and confirm your selection by clicking Continue and then, Update Subscription. After removing the Add-on from your subscription, you will continue having access for the remainder of your current billing cycle, but will not be charged for the Add-on at the start of your next billing cycle.